Collaborations (International / Domestic)

RIKEN Center for Sustainable Resource Science has concluded cooperation agreements/MOUs with research organizations and universities in Japan and overseas, and conducts researcher exchanges and joint research.

International collaborations

Research Collaboration Agreements

  1. Max Planck Institute of Molecular Plant Physiology, Germany
  2. Beihang University, China
  3. International Center for Tropical Agriculture, Colombia
  4. John Innes Centre and the Sainsbury Laboratory, UK
  5. Umeå Plant Science Center, Sweden
  6. University of California at San Diego, USA
  7. Agricultural Genetics Institute, Vietnam
  8. National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
  9. University of Toronto, Canada
  10. National Laboratory of Genomics for Biodiversity, Cinvestav, Mexico
  11. Plant Resilience Institute, Michigan State University, USA
  12. Zhejiang Hangzhou Future Science and Technology City Management Committee / Zhejiang Ivy Institute of Technology, China
  13. Biotechnology Center and College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
  14. VIB-UGent Center for Plant Systems Biology, Belgium

Principal Joint Research Agreements

  1. The University of British Columbia, Canada
  2. Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
  3. University of Minnesota, USA
  4. Indonesian Rubber Research Institute, Indonesia
  5. Gregor Mendel Institute of Molecular Plant Biology, Austria
  6. Max Plank Institute for Plant Breeding Research, Germany
  7. KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Domestic collaborations

Research Collaboration Agreements

  • Keio University
  • Graduate School of Science, Technology and Innovation, Kobe University
  • Tsukuba-Plant Innovation Research Center, University of Tsukuba
  • Institute of Transformative Bio-Molecules, Nagoya University
  • Kihara Institute for Biological Research, Yokohama City University
  • Plant Molecular Science Center, Chiba University, etc.
  • Center for Bioscience Research and Education, Utsunomiya University
  • Forest Research and Management Organization
  • Kazusa DNA Research Institute
  • National Institute of Genetics

Principal Joint Research Agreements

  • Okayama University
  • The University of Tokyo
  • Graduate School of Bioagricultural Sciences, Nagoya University
  • Hokkaido University
  • Tokyo Institute of Technology
  • Kyoto University
  • Kyushu University
  • Nara Institute of Science and Technology
  • University of Tsukuba
  • Tohoku University
  • Kobe University
  • Osaka University
  • Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
  • Japan International Research Center for Agricultural Sciences
  • National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology
  • National Agriculture and Food Research Organization
  • Japan Fisheries Research and Education Agency

Cooperative Graduate Schools

  • Graduate School of Medical Life Science / Graduate School of Nanobioscience (Kihara Institute for Biological Research), Yokohama City University
  • Graduate School of Bioagricultural Sciences, Nagoya University
  • Graduate School of Agricultural and Life Sciences / Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo
  • Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Saitama University
  • Graduate School of Science, Kyoto University
  • School of Materials and Chemical Technology, Tokyo Institute of Technology
  • Graduate School of Science, Rikkyo University
  • Graduate School of Engineering, Tokyo Denki University
  • Medical Research Institute, Tokyo Medical and Dental University
  • Graduate School of Science, Tokyo Metropolitan University
  • Graduate School of Science and Technology, Gunma University
  • Faculty of Life and Environmental Science, University of Tsukuba